• Welcome, Already A Customer? (Log In)

BetterLife.com carries all the latest vitamins and internal supplements.

Deva Nutrition

Product Details

Image of Vegan Omega-3 DHA 200 mg (Algae) SOFTGEL
  • Vegan Omega-3 DHA 200 mg (Algae) SOFTGEL

    Product UPC# 895634000232

    Item# 23392-4

  • Retail Price: $30.09
  • Our Price: $20.70
  • Your Savings: 31% off
  • Quantity
Vegan Omega-3 DHA Softgels (Gelatin-free)
DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch. This makes a great non-animal alternative to DHA rich fish oils and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike. Vegans may be particularly prone to diets low in long chain omega-3 fatty acids (i.e. DHA & EPA) unless they are careful*.

DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn't produce it by itself and it must be obtained in the diet. DHA is one of the prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina.

Omega-3 Oils DHA & EPA may also help cardiovascular health.* Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.

The DHA in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from algae which has been grown on land using drinkable water against the risk of oceanic contamination. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.

DEVA Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".

  • Directions

    Directions: For adults take one (1) vegan softgel a day with food or as directed by a health care professional.

  • Ingredients

    Ingredients: 1 Vegan Sotfgel supplies:
    DHA (Docosahexaenoic acid) 200 mg
    Other Ingredients: High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Carragenaan, Non-GMO Corn Starch, Vegetable Glycerin, Purified Water, Mixed tocopherols, Lemon Oil, Silica, Sorbitol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Sunflower Lecithin, Rosemary Extract. (All of the ingredients are from non-animal sources)

    Food Sensitivity: Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, salt, hexane, dairy, egg, fish, shellfish, artificial colors; animal products, byproducts or derivatives.

    Warning: Always consult your doctor before taking any dietary supplement.

Often purchased With the following product(s)